Project Locations

In coastal region, the project covers nine coastal districts of Bangladesh. These are Cox’s Bazar, Chittagong, Noakhali, Laxmipur, Feni, Barisal, Patuakhali, Barguna and Bhola. In the hilly area, the project targets the core and buffer zones of the Reserved Forest Land of Chittagong District and Cox’s Bazar District. The above districts fall under ten Divisional Forest Offices: Cox’s Bazar North Forest Division, Cox’s Bazar South Forest Division, Chittagong Coastal Forest Division, Chittagong North Forest Division, Chittagong South Forest Division, Noakhali Coastal Afforestation Division, Feni Social Forestry Division, Barisal Coastal Forestry Division, Patuakhali Coastal Afforestation Division and Bhola Coastal Afforestation Division.

CRPARP LocationMap